Fellows and Trustees

Notre Dame Fellows and Trustees

In addition to signing our petition and joining the collective voice of Sycamore Trust, you may also want to make your views known directly to those in charge.


The Board of Trustees has general power of governance at the University. The Fellows are the “successors and associates in office” of the original founders of the University. Among their other duties, Fellows are responsible for ensuring that the University maintains its essential character as a Catholic institution of higher learning. The following contact information is for the convenience of those wishing to make their voice known to Notre Dame directly.

Please help us keep this information current by letting us know if you encounter any difficulty using it. Email your comments and corrections to info@sycamoretrust.org.

University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, Indiana
46556, USA
phone: (574) 631-5000
president@nd.edu

Rev. Jose E. Ahumada F., C.S.C. (Fellow)
Office Rector, St. George’s College
340 O’Shaughnessy Hall
Notre Dame, IN  46556-563
JAhumada@holycrossusa.org

Mr. Carlos J. Betancourt
Bresco Investimentos
S.A. Hungria Street, 620, 4Â floor
42 01455-000
SÃo Paulo, Brazil
contato@bresco.com.br

Mr. John J. Brennan (Fellow)
Chairman
Vanguard Group
100 Brandywine Boulevard
Newtown, PA 18940
Email c/o Board Secretariat
swift.8@nd.edu

Mr. Stephen J. Brogan (’77)
Jones, Day, Rieves & Pogue
51 Louisiana Ave., N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20001
(H) 9808 Damerson Drive
Silver Spring, MD 20902
sjbrogan@jonesday.com

Dr. Thomas G. Burish
Provost, University of Notre Dame
300 Main Building
Notre Dame, IN 46556
(574) 631-6631
tburish@nd.edu

Ms. Elizabeth Tucker Cochrane
Board of Trustees Secretariat
400 Main Building
Notre Dame, IN 46556
swift.8@nd.edu

Rev. Austin I. Collins, C.S.C. (’77) (Fellow)
Sculpture Professor, University of Notre Dame
102 Riley Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556
(574) 631-6711
acollins@nd.edu

Thomas J. Crotty, Jr.
Senior Adviser, Battery Ventures
1 Marina Park Drive Suite 1100
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 948-3600
tom@battery.com

Brian M. Davis (’85)
3292 Coventry Lakes Dr
Medina, OH  44256-7211
(330) 239-4203

Karen McCartan DeSantis (’86)
Litigation Partner, Kirkland & Ellis
655 15th St NW #1200
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 879-5217
karen.desantis@kirkland.com

Ms. Dorene C. Dominguez
Vanir Group of Companies
4540 Duckhorn Dr Ste 100
Sacramento, CA  95834-2679
dorene.dominguez@vanir.com

Mr. James J. Dunne, III 
Sandler O’Neill & Partners LP
1251 Avenue Of The Americas Fl 6
New York,  NY 10020-1128
swift.8@nd.edu

Mr. James F. Flaherty, III ( ’79)
Chief Executive Officer
Health Care Property Investors, Inc.
Suite 900
MacArthur Court
Newport Beach, CA 92660
(H) 211 So. Bristol Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90049
jay@flaherty.cc

Ms. Celeste Volz Ford
Chief Executive Officer
Stellar Solutions
250 Cambridge Avenue, Suite 204
Palo Alto, CA 94306
cford@stellarsolutions.com

Ms. Stephanie A. Gallo
E & J Gallo Winery
P.O. Box 1130
Modesto, CA 95353
swift.8@nd.edu

Mr. William M. Goodyear (’79) (Fellow)
4 Ppg Pl Fl 4
Pittsburg, PA  15222-5423
goodyearw@aol.com

Dr. Nancy M. Haegel
Director
Materials Science Center National Renewable Energy Laboratory
15013 Denver West Parkway
Golden, CO 80401
Nancy.Haegel@nrel.gov

Ms. Carol Hank Hoffman
4914 Beacon Hill Rd
Minnetonka, MN 55345-4708
chhoffmann@mn-rr.com

Rev. John I. Jenkins, C.S.C. (Fellow, Chair)
President
University of Notre Dame
317 Main Building
Notre Dame, IN 46556
jjenkins@nd.edu

John W. Jordan, II
Jordan Industries, Inc.
1751 Lake Cook Rd Ste 550
Deerfield, IL 60015-5624
swift.8@nd.edu

Rev. Paul Kollman, C.S.C.
231 Malloy Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556-4619
paul.v.kollman.2@nd.edu

The Hon. Diana Lewis (’74, ’82) (Fellow)
15th Judicial Circuit
Palm Beach County Court House
Suite 9-1204
205 No. Dixie Highway
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Preferred address:
Board of Trustees Secretariat
University of Notre Dame
400 Main Building
Notre Dame, IN 46556
Email c/o Board Secretariat
swift.8@nd.edu

Rev. William M. Lies, C.S.C. (’93) (Fellow)
124 Corby Hall
Notre Dame, IN  46556
william.m.lies.7@nd.edu

Mr. Thomas G. Maheras
Tegean Capital Management
405 Lexington Ave., 29th Floor
New York, NY 10174
swift.8@nd.edu

Mr. Andrew J. McKenna, Jr.
1016 W Jackson Blvd
Chicago, IL 60607-2914
swift.8@nd.edu

Ms. Danielle W. Merfeld
14 Seneca Rd
Schenectady, NY 12309-1329
merfeldw@ge.com

Mr. Fergal Naughton
Chief Executive Officer
Glen Dimplex Dunleer, County Louth
Ireland A92 WV02
swift.8@nd.edu

Mr. Richard Notebaert (Fellow)
Preferred address:
Board of Trustees Secretariat
University of Notre Dame
400 Main Building
Notre Dame, IN 46556
Email c/o Board Secretariat
swift.8@nd.edu

Mr. Richard A. Nussbaum (’74, L’77)
225 S Sunnyside Ave
South Bend, IN  46615-1021
dickn@sni-law.co

Cindy K. Parseghin
400 Main Building
Notre Dame, IN  46556
swift.8@nd.edu

James C. Parsons
141 E 72nd St Fl 14
New York, NY 10021-4315
jparsons@juntocap.com

Mr. Christopher J. Reyes
6250 N River Rd, Ste 9000
Rosemont, IL 60018-4241
creyes@reyesholdings.com

Mr. Kenneth C. Ricci
355 Richmond Rd
Cleveland, OH 44143-4405
swift.8@nd.edu

Ms. Clare Stack Richer
8 Wolfpen Ln
Southborough, MA 01772-1129
clare_richer@putnam.com

Mr. Martin W. Rodgers (’88) (Fellow)
Managing Director, Accenture’s Health & Public Service
800 N Glebe Rd, Suite 300
Arlington, VA 22203
martin.w.rodgers@accenturefederal.com

Mr. Olaf Rodriguez
2126 Tryon Street
Philadelphia, PA 19146-1229
olaf.rodriguez1@gmail.com

Mr. James E. Rohr
400 Main Building
Notre Dame, IN 46556-4635
swift.8@nd.edu

Ms. Shayla Keough Rumley
1091 Brookhaven Sq NE
Brookhaven, GA 30319-2878
srumely@aol.com

Rev. John. J. Ryan (Fellow)
133 N River St
Wilkes Barre, PA 18711-0800
JRyan@holycrossusa.org

Rev. Timothy R. Scully, C.S.C. (Fellow)
216 Hesburgh Center
Notre Dame, IN 46556
(574) 631-6196
tscully@nd.edu

Mr. Christopher S. Simms
Board of Trustees Secretariat
400 Main Building
Notre Dame, IN 46556
swift.8@nd.edu

Mr. Byron Spruell
Deloitte LLP
60 E Monroe St. Unit 2303
Chicago, IL 60603-2767
bspruell@deloitte.com

Ms. Phyllis W. Stone
Board of Trustees Secretariat
400 Main Building
Notre Dame, IN 46556
phylliswstone@aol.com

Timothy F. Sutherland (Fellow)
CEO, Pace Global Energy Services
220 Stoneridge Dr # 200
Columbia, SC 29210
(803) 343-3461
tfsutherland@mcapd.com

Ms. Anne Thompson
NBC News Room
771E-430 30 Rockefeller Plaza
New York, NY 10112
anne.thompson@nbcuni.com
 

Ms. Sara Martinez Tucker
University of Notre Dame
Board of Trustees Secretariat
400 Main Building
Notre Dame, IN 46556
swift.8@nd.edu

Mr. John B. Veihmeyer

8607 Netmeg Park
Potomac, MD 20854-1635
jbveihmeyer@gmail.com

Mr. Roderick K. West

President & CEO
Entergy Corp.
Building 529
1600 Perdido St.
New Orleans, LA 70113
Preferred Address
38 Forest Oaks Drive
New Orleans, LA 70131
rwest5@entergy.com

Hon. Claire Ann Wiliams (‘75L)

233 E. High St.
Springfield, OH  45505-1003
amw41@comcast.net

Other Contacts

Alumni Association
Dolly Duffy (’84)
Executive Director
(574) 631-2788
duffy.56@nd.edu

Bishop Kevin C. Rhodes
c/o Father Jason Frieburger
Fort Wayne Chancery
1103 So. Calhoun Street
PO Box 390
Fort Wayne, IN 46801
260-969-9142
bishopsoffice@diocesefwsb.org

Congregation for Catholic Education
Vatican Switchboard: 011.39.06.6982
Palazzo della Congregazioni, Piazza Pio XII, 3
00193 Roma
ITALY
Fax: 011.39.06.69.88.41.72