ND Fellows and Trustees

Trustees and Fellows

In addition to signing our petition and joining the collective voice of Sycamore Trust, you may also want to make your views known directly to those in charge.

The Board of Trustees has general power of governance at the University. The Fellows are the “successors and associates in office” of the original founders of the University. Among there other duties, Fellows are responsible for ensuring that the University maintains its essential character as a Catholic institution of higher learning. The following contact information is for the convenience of those wishing to make their voice known to the Notre Dame directly.

Please help us keep this information current by letting us know if you encounter any difficulty using it. Email your comments and corrections to info@sycamoretrust.org.

University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, Indiana
46556, USA
phone: (574) 631-5000

Dr. John Affleck-Graves
Executive Vice President
University of Notre Dame
400 Main Building
Notre Dame, IN 46556
(574) 631-6760

Rev. Jose E. Ahumada F., C.S.C. (Fellow)
Office Rector, St. George’s College
Director of Formation
Dist. Chile
Communidad Egana
Casilla 238, 11, Chile
Email c/o Board Secretariat

Carlos J. Betancourt
CEO of Bresco Investments
Rua Hungria, 620, 4th floor, 42
CEP 01455-000
São Paulo, Brazil
55 11 4058-4555

Mr. John J. Brennan (Fellow)
Vanguard Group
100 Brandywine Boulevard
Newtown, Pennsylvania 18940
Email c/o Board Secretariat

Mr. Stephen J. Brogan (’77)
Jones, Day, Rieves & Pogue
51 Louisiana Ave., N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20001
(H) 9808 Damerson Drive
Silver Spring, MD 20902

Dr. Thomas G. Burish
Provost, University of Notre Dame
300 Main Building
Notre Dame, IN 46556
574 631 6631

Katie Washington Cole (’10)

Rev. Austin I. Collins, C.S.C. (’77) (Fellow)
Sculpture Professor, University of Notre Dame
102 Riley Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556
(574) 631-6711

Robert Costa
Reporter, Washington Post
51 Monroe St #500
Rockville, MD 20850

Scott S. Cowen
Former President, Tulane University

Robert J. Cronin, Jr. (’82)
President Elect, Notre Dame Alumni Association
273 South York
Elmhurst, Illinois 60126
(630) 833-3436

Thomas J. Crotty, Jr.
Senior Adviser, Battery Ventures
1 Marina Park Drive Suite 1100
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 948-3600

Karen McCartan DeSantis (’86)
Litigation Partner, Kirkland & Ellis
655 15th St NW #1200
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 879-5217

Mr. James J. Dunne, III (’78)
Senior Managing Principal
Sandler O’Neill & Partners LP
6th Floor
919 Third Avenue
New York, NY 10022

Mr. James F. Flaherty, III ( 79)
Chief Executive Officer
Health Çare Property Investors, Inc.
Suite 900
MacArthur Court
Newport Beach, CA 92660
(H) 211 So. Bristol Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90049

Celeste Volz Ford (’78)
CEO, Stellar Solutions Inc
250 Cambridge Ave # 204,
Palo Alto, CA 94306
(650) 473-9866

Ms. Stephanie A. Gallo (’94)
Director of Marketing
E & J Gallo Winery
P.O. Box 1130
Modesto, VA 95353
(H) 3208 Wycliffe Dr.
Modesto, CA 95355
Email c/o Board Secretariat

Mr. William M. Goodyear (’79) (Fellow)
Chairman & CEO
Navigant Consulting, Inc.
615 N. Wabash Ave.
Chicago, IL 60611
(H) Apt. 9C
1500 N. Lake Sore Drove
Chicago, IL 60610

Dr. Nancy M. Haegel (’81)
Professor of Physics
Naval Postgraduate School
833 Dyer Road, Bldg. 232
Monterey, CA 93943
(H) 1012 Benito Ave.
Pacific Grove, CA 93950

Mr. Enrique Hernandez, Jr. (Fellow)
Chairman & CEO
Inter-Con Security Systems, Inc.
210 South De Lacey Ave.
Pasadena, CA 91105-2048
Email c/o Board Secretariat

Mrs. Carol Hank Hoffman (’78)
4914 Beacon Hill Rd.
Minnetonka, MN 55345-4708

Rev. John I. Jenkins, C.S.C. (Fellow, Chair)
University of Notre Dame
317 Main Building
Notre Dame In 46556

Most Rev. Daniel R. Jenky, C.S.C. (Fellow)
Catholic Diocese of Peoria
Spaulding Pastoral Center
419 N.E. Madison Ave.
Peoria, IL 61603-3719
ckreps@cdop.org cberkshier@cdop.org

Mr. John W. Jordan II (’69)
Chairman and CEO
Jordan Industries, inc.
Arbor Lake Center, Suite 550
1751 Lake Cook Rd.
Deerfield, Illinois 60015
(H) 3 West Burton Place
Chicago, IL 60610
Email c/o Board Secretariat

The Hon. Diana Lewis (’74, ’82) (Fellow)
15th Judicial Circuit
Palm Beach County Court House
Suite 9-1204
205 No. Dixie Highway
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Preferred address:
Board of Trustees Secretariat
University of Notre Dame
400 Main Building
Notre Dame, IN 46556
Email c/o Board Secretariat

Thomas G. Maheras (’84)
Managing Partner, Tegean Capital Management
140 E 45th St
New York, NY 10017
(212) 201-1954

Andrew J. McKenna, Jr.
President, Central Street Games
1016 W Jackson Blvd
Chicago, IL 60607
(872) 213-1144

Fergal Naughton
Deputy CEO, Glen Dimplex
Old Airport Road
Santry, Co. Dublin, Ireland
+353 (0) 1842 4833

Mr. Richard A. Nussbaum (’74, L’77)
Sopko, Nussbaum & Inabnit
Plaza Bldg., 5th Floor
210 So. Michigan
P. O. Box 300
South Bend, IN 46601
(H) 225 Sunnyside
South Bend, IN 46615

Rev. Thomas J. O’Hara, C.S.C. (’77) (Fellow)
King’s College
133 N River Street
Wilkes Barre. PA 18711

Rev. Gerard J. Olinger, C.S.C.
Vice President for University Relations, University of Portland
Holy Cross Court, MSC 141
5000 N Willamette Blvd.
Portland OR 97203

Mr. Joseph I. O’Neill, III (’67)
Managing Partner
O’Neill Properties, Ltd.
P.O. Box 3840
410 West Ohio
Midland, TX 79702
(H) 5 Weeping Willow Lane
Midland, TX 79705

Timothy H. O’Neill (’94)
President, Notre Dame Alumni Association

Cindy K. Parseghian
President, Ara Parseghian Medical Research Foundation
4729 E Sunrise Dr. #327,
Tucson, Arizona 85718-4535
(520) 577-5106

Mr. J. Christopher Reyes
Reyes Holding, LLC
9500 Bryn Mawr Avenue, Ste. 700
Rosemont, IL 60018-5218

Clare Stack Richer
CFO, Putnam Investment
16th Floor
One Post Office Square
Boston, Massachusetts 02109

Martin W. Rodgers (’88)
Managing Director, Accenture’s Health & Public Service

James E. Rohr (’70)
Chairman & CEO
PNC Financial Service Group, Inc.
Pittsburgh, PA

Phillip B. Rooney
Chairman, Claddagh Investments

Mrs. Shayla Keough Rumely (’76)
1091 Brookhaven Square, N.E.
Atlanta, GA 30319

Rev. Timothy R. Scully, C.S.C. (Fellow)
216 Hesburgh Center
Notre Dame, IN 46556
(574) 631-6196

Mr. William J. Shaw (’67)
Vice Chairman
Marriott International, Inc.
10400 Fernwood Road
Bethesda, Md. 20817
(H) 21 Bridle Court
Potomac, MD 20854

Byron O. Spruell
Vice Chairman, Deloitte LLP
111 S Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60606
(312) 486-1000

Mrs. Phyllis W. Stone (’80)
3 Newton Court
Somerset, NJ 08873

Timothy F. Sutherland (Fellow)
CEO, Pace Global Energy Services
220 Stoneridge Dr # 200
Columbia, SC 29210
(803) 343-3461

Ms. Anne Thompson (’79)
Chief Environmental Affairs Correspondent
NBC News
Room 771E-4
30 Rockefeller Plaza
New York, NY 10112

Ms. Sara Martinez Tucker
Trustee, University of Notre Dame
Board of Trustees Secretariat
400 Main Building
Notre Dame, IN 46556
Email c/o Board Secretariat

Mr. Roderick K. West
President & CEO
Entergy Corp.
Building 529
1600 Perdido St.
New Orleans, LA 70113
Preferred Address
38 Forest Oaks Drive
New Orleans, LA 70131
Email c/o Board Secretariat

Hon. Claire Ann Wiliams (‘75L)
Room 2602
Dirksen United States Courthouse
219 S. Dearborn St.
Chicago, IL 60604
Board of Trustees Secretariat
400 Main Building
Notre Dame, IN 46556
Email c/o Board Secretariat

Other Contacts

Alumni Association
Dolly Duffy (’84)
Executive Director
(574) 631-2788

Bishop Kevin C. Rhodes
c/o Father Jason Frieburger
Fort Wayne Chancery
1103 So. Calhoun Street
PO Box 390
Fort Wayne, IN 46801

Congregation for Catholic Education
Vatican Switchboard:
Palazzo della Congregazioni, Piazza Pio XII, 3
00193 Roma