Fellows and Trustees

Notre Dame Fellows and Trustees

In addition to signing our petition and joining the collective voice of Sycamore Trust, you may also want to make your views known directly to those in charge.


The Board of Trustees has general power of governance at the University. The Fellows are the “successors and associates in office” of the original founders of the University. Among there other duties, Fellows are responsible for ensuring that the University maintains its essential character as a Catholic institution of higher learning. The following contact information is for the convenience of those wishing to make their voice known to the Notre Dame directly.

Please help us keep this information current by letting us know if you encounter any difficulty using it. Email your comments and corrections to info@sycamoretrust.org.

University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, Indiana
46556, USA
phone: (574) 631-5000
president@nd.edu

Dr. John Affleck-Graves
Executive Vice President
University of Notre Dame
400 Main Building
Notre Dame, IN 46556
(574) 631-6760
John.F.Affleck-Graves.1@nd.edu

Rev. Jose E. Ahumada F., C.S.C. (Fellow)
Office Rector, St. George’s College
340 O’Shaughnessy Hall
Notre Dame, IN  46556-563
JAhumada@holycrossusa.org

Mr. John J. Brennan (Fellow)
Chairman
Vanguard Group
100 Brandywine Boulevard
Newtown, Pennsylvania 18940
Email c/o Board Secretariat
swift.8@nd.edu

Mr. Stephen J. Brogan (’77)
Jones, Day, Rieves & Pogue
51 Louisiana Ave., N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20001
(H) 9808 Damerson Drive
Silver Spring, MD 20902
sjbrogan@jonesday.com

Dr. Thomas G. Burish
Provost, University of Notre Dame
300 Main Building
Notre Dame, IN 46556
(574) 631-6631
tburish@nd.edu

Rev. Austin I. Collins, C.S.C. (’77) (Fellow)
Sculpture Professor, University of Notre Dame
102 Riley Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556
(574) 631-6711
acollins@nd.edu

Thomas J. Crotty, Jr.
Senior Adviser, Battery Ventures
1 Marina Park Drive Suite 1100
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 948-3600
tom@battery.com

Karen McCartan DeSantis (’86)
Litigation Partner, Kirkland & Ellis
655 15th St NW #1200
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 879-5217
karen.desantis@kirkland.com


Mr. James F. Flaherty, III ( 79)

Chief Executive Officer
Health Care Property Investors, Inc.
Suite 900
MacArthur Court
Newport Beach, CA 92660
(H) 211 So. Bristol Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90049
jay@flaherty.cc

Mr. William M. Goodyear (’79) (Fellow)
4 Ppg Pl Fl 4
Pittsburg, PA  15222-5423
goodyearw@aol.com

Rev. John I. Jenkins, C.S.C. (Fellow, Chair)
President
University of Notre Dame
317 Main Building
Notre Dame In 46556
jjenkins@nd.edu

Most Rev. Daniel R. Jenky, C.S.C. (Fellow)
Catholic Diocese of Peoria
607 NE Madison Ave
Peoria, IL 61603-3832
ckreps@cdop.org

Mr. James King
jking1@nd.edu

Rev. Paul Kollman, C.S.C.
paul.v.kollman.2@nd.edu

The Hon. Diana Lewis (’74, ’82) (Fellow)
15th Judicial Circuit
Palm Beach County Court House
Suite 9-1204
205 No. Dixie Highway
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Preferred address:
Board of Trustees Secretariat
University of Notre Dame
400 Main Building
Notre Dame, IN 46556
Email c/o Board Secretariat
swift.8@nd.edu

Ms. Monique MacKinnon
boardpresident@alumni.nd.edu

Mr. Richard Notebaert
Preferred address:
Board of Trustees Secretariat
University of Notre Dame
400 Main Building
Notre Dame, IN 46556
Email c/o Board Secretariat
swift.8@nd.edu

Mr. Richard A. Nussbaum (’74, L’77)
225 S Sunnyside Ave
South Bend, IN  46615-1021
dickn@sni-law.co

Rev. Thomas J. O’Hara, C.S.C. (’77) (Fellow)
President
King’s College
133 N River Street
Wilkes Barre. PA 18711
tohara1@nd.edu

Rev. Gerard J. Olinger, C.S.C.
Vice President for University Relations, University of Portland
Holy Cross Court, MSC 141
5000 N Willamette Blvd.
Portland OR 97203
503-943-8024
olinger@up.edu

Martin W. Rodgers (’88)
Managing Director, Accenture’s Health & Public Service
martin.w.rodgers@accenturefederal.com

Rev. John. J. Ryan
JRyan@holycrossusa.org

Rev. Timothy R. Scully, C.S.C. (Fellow)
216 Hesburgh Center
Notre Dame, IN 46556
(574) 631-6196
tscully@nd.edu

Timothy F. Sutherland (Fellow)
CEO, Pace Global Energy Services
220 Stoneridge Dr # 200
Columbia, SC 29210
(803) 343-3461
tfsutherland@mcapd.com

Mr. Roderick K. West

President & CEO
Entergy Corp.
Building 529
1600 Perdido St.
New Orleans, LA 70113
Preferred Address
38 Forest Oaks Drive
New Orleans, LA 70131
rwest5@entergy.com

Hon. Claire Ann Wiliams (‘75L)

233 E. High St.
Springfield, OH  45505-1003
amw41@comcast.net

Other Contacts

Alumni Association
Dolly Duffy (’84)
Executive Director
(574) 631-2788
duffy.56@nd.edu

Bishop Kevin C. Rhodes
c/o Father Jason Frieburger
Fort Wayne Chancery
1103 So. Calhoun Street
PO Box 390
Fort Wayne, IN 46801
260-969-9142
bishopsoffice@diocesefwsb.org

Congregation for Catholic Education
Vatican Switchboard: 011.39.06.6982
Palazzo della Congregazioni, Piazza Pio XII, 3
00193 Roma
ITALY
Fax: 011.39.06.69.88.41.72