Notre Dame Fellows and Trustees

Notre Dame Fellows and Trustees

In addition to signing our petition and joining the collective voice of Sycamore Trust, you may also want to make your views known directly to those in charge.

The Board of Trustees has general power of governance at the University. The Fellows are the “successors and associates in office” of the original founders of the University. Among their other duties, Fellows are responsible for ensuring that the University maintains its essential character as a Catholic institution of higher learning. The following contact information is for the convenience of those wishing to make their voice known to Notre Dame directly.

Please help us keep this information current by letting us know if you encounter any difficulty using it. Email your comments and corrections to

Find a Contact

University of Notre Dame

Notre Dame, Indiana
46556, USA
phone: (574) 631-5000

Rev. Jose E. Ahumada F., C.S.C. (Fellow)

Office Rector, St. George’s College
340 O’Shaughnessy Hall
Notre Dame, IN  46556-563

Mr. Carlos J. Betancourt

Bresco Investimentos
S.A. Hungria Street, 620, 4Â floor
42 01455-000
SÃo Paulo, Brazil

Mr. John J. Brennan (Fellow)

Vanguard Group
100 Brandywine Boulevard
Newtown, PA 18940
Email c/o Board Secretariat

Mr. Stephen J. Brogan (’77)

Jones, Day, Rieves & Pogue
51 Louisiana Ave., N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20001
(H) 9808 Damerson Drive
Silver Spring, MD 20902

Ms. Elizabeth Tucker Cochrane

Board of Trustees Secretariat
400 Main Building
Notre Dame, IN 46556

Rev. Austin I. Collins, C.S.C. (’77) (Fellow)

Sculpture Professor, University of Notre Dame
102 Riley Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556
(574) 631-6711

Thomas J. Crotty, Jr.

Senior Adviser, Battery Ventures
1 Marina Park Drive Suite 1100
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 948-3600

Brian M. Davis (’85)

3292 Coventry Lakes Dr
Medina, OH  44256-7211
(330) 239-4203

Karen McCartan DeSantis (’86)

Litigation Partner, Kirkland & Ellis
655 15th St NW #1200
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 879-5217

Ms. Dorene C. Dominguez

Vanir Group of Companies
4540 Duckhorn Dr Ste 100
Sacramento, CA  95834-2679

Mr. James J. Dunne, III

Sandler O’Neill & Partners LP
1251 Avenue Of The Americas Fl 6
New York,  NY 10020-1128

Mr. James F. Flaherty, III ( ’79)

Chief Executive Officer
Health Care Property Investors, Inc.
Suite 900
MacArthur Court
Newport Beach, CA 92660
(H) 211 So. Bristol Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90049

Ms. Celeste Volz Ford

Chief Executive Officer
Stellar Solutions
250 Cambridge Avenue, Suite 204
Palo Alto, CA 94306

Ms. Stephanie A. Gallo

E & J Gallo Winery
P.O. Box 1130
Modesto, CA 95353

Mr. William M. Goodyear (’79) (Fellow)

4 Ppg Pl Fl 4
Pittsburg, PA  15222-5423

Dr. Nancy M. Haegel

Materials Science Center National Renewable Energy Laboratory
15013 Denver West Parkway
Golden, CO 80401

Ms. Carol Hank Hoffman

4914 Beacon Hill Rd
Minnetonka, MN 55345-4708

Rev. John I. Jenkins, C.S.C. (Fellow, Chair)

University of Notre Dame
317 Main Building
Notre Dame, IN 46556

John W. Jordan, II

Jordan Industries, Inc.
1751 Lake Cook Rd Ste 550
Deerfield, IL 60015-5624

Rev. Paul Kollman, C.S.C.

231 Malloy Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556-4619

The Hon. Diana Lewis (’74, ’82) (Fellow)

15th Judicial Circuit
Palm Beach County Court House
Suite 9-1204
205 No. Dixie Highway
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Preferred address:
Board of Trustees Secretariat
University of Notre Dame
400 Main Building
Notre Dame, IN 46556
Email c/o Board Secretariat

Rev. William M. Lies, C.S.C. (’93) (Fellow)

124 Corby Hall
Notre Dame, IN  46556

Mr. Thomas G. Maheras

Tegean Capital Management
405 Lexington Ave., 29th Floor
New York, NY 10174

Mr. Andrew J. McKenna, Jr.

1016 W Jackson Blvd
Chicago, IL 60607-2914

Ms. Danielle W. Merfeld

14 Seneca Rd
Schenectady, NY 12309-1329

Mr. Fergal Naughton

Chief Executive Officer
Glen Dimplex Dunleer, County Louth
Ireland A92 WV02

Mr. Richard Notebaert (Fellow)

Preferred address:
Board of Trustees Secretariat
University of Notre Dame
400 Main Building
Notre Dame, IN 46556
Email c/o Board Secretariat

Mr. Richard A. Nussbaum (’74, L’77)

225 S Sunnyside Ave
South Bend, IN  46615-1021

Cindy K. Parseghin

400 Main Building
Notre Dame, IN  46556

James C. Parsons

141 E 72nd St Fl 14
New York, NY 10021-4315

Mr. Christopher J. Reyes

6250 N River Rd, Ste 9000
Rosemont, IL 60018-4241

Mr. Kenneth C. Ricci

355 Richmond Rd
Cleveland, OH 44143-4405

Ms. Clare Stack Richer

8 Wolfpen Ln
Southborough, MA 01772-1129

Mr. Martin W. Rodgers (’88) (Fellow)

Managing Director, Accenture’s Health & Public Service
800 N Glebe Rd, Suite 300
Arlington, VA 22203

Mr. Olaf Rodriguez

2126 Tryon Street
Philadelphia, PA 19146-1229

Mr. James E. Rohr

400 Main Building
Notre Dame, IN 46556-4635

Ms. Shayla Keough Rumley

1091 Brookhaven Sq NE
Brookhaven, GA 30319-2878

Rev. John. J. Ryan (Fellow)

133 N River St
Wilkes Barre, PA 18711-0800

Rev. Timothy R. Scully, C.S.C. (Fellow)

216 Hesburgh Center
Notre Dame, IN 46556
(574) 631-6196

Mr. Christopher S. Simms

Board of Trustees Secretariat
400 Main Building
Notre Dame, IN 46556

Mr. Byron Spruell

Deloitte LLP
60 E Monroe St. Unit 2303
Chicago, IL 60603-2767

Ms. Phyllis W. Stone

Board of Trustees Secretariat
400 Main Building
Notre Dame, IN 46556

Timothy F. Sutherland (Fellow)

CEO, Pace Global Energy Services
220 Stoneridge Dr # 200
Columbia, SC 29210
(803) 343-3461

Ms. Anne Thompson

NBC News Room
771E-430 30 Rockefeller Plaza
New York, NY 10112

Ms. Sara Martinez Tucker

University of Notre Dame
Board of Trustees Secretariat
400 Main Building
Notre Dame, IN 46556

Mr. John B. Veihmeyer

8607 Netmeg Park
Potomac, MD 20854-1635

Mr. Roderick K. West

President & CEO
Entergy Corp.
Building 529
1600 Perdido St.
New Orleans, LA 70113
Preferred Address
38 Forest Oaks Drive
New Orleans, LA 70131

Hon. Claire Ann Wiliams (‘75L)

233 E. High St.
Springfield, OH  45505-1003

Other Contacts

Alumni Association

Dolly Duffy (’84)
Executive Director
(574) 631-2788

Bishop Kevin C. Rhodes

c/o Father Jason Frieburger
Fort Wayne Chancery
1103 So. Calhoun Street
PO Box 390
Fort Wayne, IN 46801

Congregation for Catholic Education

Vatican Switchboard:
Palazzo della Congregazioni, Piazza Pio XII, 3
00193 Roma

Sycamore Trust
2028 E Ben White Blvd
STE 240-1842
Austin, TX 78741

(888) 844-1390

Contact Us
Privacy Policy