Student Award

Annual Student Award

For outstanding service to Notre Dame’s Catholic identity

Every year at our Annual Breakfast meeting at Alumni Weekend, we recognize an undergraduate who has made an outstanding contribution to strengthening Notre Dame’s Catholic identity. The award comes with a donation which is made in the student’s name to campus group of his or her choice.

2010 – Mary Daly (NDRTL)
2011 – Gabrielle (Speach) Girgis (The Irish Rover)
2012 – Bob Burkett (The Irish Rover)
2013 – Claire (Gillen) Cousino (idND)
2014 – Michael Bradley (The Irish Rover) and Madeline Gillen (idND)
2015 – Alexandra DeSanctis (The Irish Rover) and Hailey Vrdolyak (idND)
2016 – Timothy Bradley (The Irish Rover)
2017 – Sophia Buono (The Irish Rover)
2018 – Nicole O’Leary (Militia of the Immaculata)
2019 – James Martinson (SCOP) and Mackenzie Kraker (Militia of the Immaculata)
2020 – Elizabeth Gardey (SCOP)
2022 – Mary Frances Myler (The Irish Rover)